Project Scandinavia

  • 03:45:19 am on April 10, 2009 | 0

    Today was a rather uneventful day…however, I spoke to my good friend Peter, a swede, and he so kindly taught me some Swedish words.

    Hej = Hello

    Hur mar du? = How are you?

    Ja/Nej = Yes/No

    Hej da = Goodbye

    He also taught me a couple other words…but yeah, that’s pretty much the gist of things.

    On a completely different but same subject oriented topic:

    I am trying like crazy to get my Spanish citizenship (E.U. passport = freedom) so I don’t have to deal with the Schengen Visa (Peru is about the only country in the world that needs a visa…ugh). I have been e-mailing the consulate in Los Angeles but to be honest, it seems like I might not be getting my passport in time due to the fact that my father (who is the one appealing to gain the citizenship there) has to request a bunch of documents from Leon, Spain and Lima, Peru. Sigh.

    Let’s hope for the best.

    xoxo,

    Allie

     

Leave a Reply

